An Atheist’s View On Life


Thinking 1

 

 

Recently I read this clever yet poignant way of contrasting an atheist’s view on life with that of a Christian. Some complete sentences below, reading both down and back up to the top, include more than one line. I think you’ll be able to figure out where the punctuation marks belong!

 

An Atheist’s View on Life

I will live my life according to these beliefs
God does not exist
It is just foolish to think
That there is a God with a cosmic plan
That an all-powerful God brings redemption and healing to the pain and suffering in the world
Is a comforting thought, however
It
Is only wishful thinking
People can do as they please without eternal consequences
The idea that
I am deserving of Hell
Because of sin
Is a lie meant to make me a slave to those in power
“The more you have, the happier you will be”
Our existence has no grand meaning or purpose
In a world with no God
There is freedom to be who I want to be
But with God
Everything is fine
It is ridiculous to think
I am lost and in need of saving

A Christian’s View on Life
(Now read this from bottom to top, beginning with “I am lost …”)

Author Unknown

Leave a comment